President & CEO

Karyn Young-Lowe, President & CEO

Karyn Young-Lowe holds a Masters in Social Welfare from UCLA and has substantial experience in the fields of mental health services, substance abuse treatment and homeless services. LightHouse Social Service Centers was founded by Karyn Young-Lowe in an effort to employ creative interventions that address the numerous issues affecting the lives of persons living in homelessness and persons who are striving to recover from addiction.

Ms. Young-Lowe first obtained her substance abuse treatment experience from Prototypes Women’s Center in Los Angeles County, as the manager of the Casa Works for Families Program, a federally-funded grant program, which focused on vocational and employment services for women recovering from drug and alcohol addiction. Ms. Young-Lowe later became the Program Director for Prototypes Women’s Center residential and outpatient services, with responsibility for a licensed 203-bed residential treatment facility and a 150 client outpatient program. Ms. Young-Lowe also worked as a Children’s Social Worker for Los Angeles County Department of Children and Family Services, and as a hospital social worker at San Antonio Community Hospital and Inter-Community Hospital.

Ms. Young-Lowe has built a solid and dedicated board of directors, hired enthusiastic staff, developed a professional Community Advisory Committee, and cultivated effective community partnerships. Ms. Young-Lowe also supervises an extremely talented group of interns and volunteers.

 

Office Manager/Human Resources

Maribel Cano 

Office Manager/Human Resources

maribelc@lighthouse-ssc.org

 


Program Managers

Tania Johnson

VA Grant Per-Diem  Bridge Housing Program (GPD) & Hope for Heroes

Tania Johnson began her career with LightHouse Social Service Centers through PW Enhancement Centers as a Housing Navigator, sub-contracted by Lighthouse for the Supportive Services for Veteran Families (SSVF) Program in 2014. Tania came to the SSVF Program with over 10 years of property management and social service experience. In June of 2015, Tania, was promoted to Case Manager with the SSVF Program and worked diligently in the eastern region of Riverside County.  Due to Tania’s integrity, motivation, confidence, immense energy and dedication to the company culture she was promoted to Program Manager, in May of 2016 to oversee the Hope for Heroes and the Grant and Per Diem Program Transitional Living Programs.  Tania is truly enjoying her new role and the opportunities it brings.

taniaj@lighthouse-ssc.org

 

Vicky Williams 

Family Stabilization Program (FSP) Program Manager

Vickyw@lighthouse-ssc.org

Sarah Figaro

Family Stabilization Program (FSP) Victorville Program Manager

Sarahf@lighthouse-ssc.org

 

Rochelle Lewis

Supportive Services for Veteran Families (SSVF) Housing Manager

Rochellel@lighthouse-ssc.org

 

Francine Maltz

Hope for Heroes (HFH1 & HFH 2) LMFT Clinical Director

Francine Maltz (LMFT 29634) has been licensed since July 1992. She was hired as the Clinical Director at LightHouse Social Service Centers in July 2017.   Clinical consultation is provided to the program staff who work with individuals impacted by trauma, multi-faceted mental health issues and homelessness. Ms. Maltz received her Master’s degree in 1989, and has more than 30 years’ experience in mental health treatment.

Ms. Maltz worked for 10 years with House of Ruth in Pomona, CA as the Director of Counseling. She provided oversight for training clinical staff and managing clinical issues for the 55-bed shelter and outreach services.  Ms. Maltz worked at Department of Children and Family Services for San Bernardino County for 10 years. She taught forensic interviewing skills and dynamics of sexual abuse treatment and supervised staff in a variety of departments. From 2002- 2007, she supervised licensed clinical mediators at Family Court Services of San Bernardino County.  Conflict resolution skills, communication skills, the impact of trauma on children, particularly when Domestic Violence is present were primary skills attained in this position. Ms. Maltz is currently an Adjunct Professor at Brandman University, and has taught at University of LaVerne as well as presented at several conferences.

Francinem@lighthouse-ssc.org

 

Karen Acfalle

Health & Housing PSH Program Manager

Karen Acfalle has over 10 years of progressive leadership and management experience. She has a strong program and administrative background in non-profit management, gathered from her various leadership roles in housing and homeless services; including Associates Director for Beyond Shelter, Director of Family Programs for People Assisting the Homeless (PATH), and Program Director for Upward Bound House. One of her professional accomplishments was spearheading the launch of the Family Solutions Center in Los Angeles County, a new and innovative approach to addressing family homelessness. Karen joined LightHouse in 2018, and will head-up the launch of the Riverside County Health and Housing PSH Program. She will oversee program development, implementation, outcomes and evaluation. Ms. Acfalle comes to Lighthouse with tremendous capacity, consistency, and remarkable interpersonal skills.

.karenacfalle@lighthouse-ssc.org


Clerical Staff

Maxine Gonzales – Program Assistant Coordinator – maxineg@lighthouse-ssc.org

Stephen Murmu – Full Charge Bookkeeper –stephenm@lighthouse-ssc.org

Heather Burroughs- Taylor  -LightHouse Intake Coordinator – heatherb@lighthouse-ssc.org

 

Supportive Services For Veteran Families (SSVF)

SSVF Case Managers

Sheslyne Colas – sheslynec@lighthouse-ssc.org

Sheena Wright – sheenaw@lighthouse-ssc.org

Susan Kershner – susank@lighthouse-ssc.org

Liz Padilla – elizabethp@lighthouse-ssc.org

Maria Sanchez – marias@lighthouse-ssc.org

 

SSVF Housing Navigators

Nicole Navarro – Nicolen@lighthouse-ssc.org

Cory Joseph – Coryj@lighthouse-ssc.org

 

SSVF Outreach Specialist

Darrell Sampson- darrells@lighthouse-ssc.org

 

SSVF Intake Specialists

Janie Stephens (San Bernardino) – janies@lighthouse-ssc.org

Ginger Escobedo (Riverside) – GIngere@lighthouse-ssc.org

 

Family Stabilization Program (FSP)

FSP Case Managers

Beverly Kellum-Hall – beverlyh@lighthouse-ssc.org

Elizabeth Peraza- Elizabethperaza@lighthouse-ssc.org

Raquel Ulloa – raquelu@lighthouse-ssc.org

 

FSP Housing Navigators

Kaydian Tomlinson-Bennett – Kaydiantb@lighthouse-ssc.org

Carina Camarena – Carinac@lighthouse-ssc.org

 

FSP Intake Specialists

Valerie Washington  – Valeriewashington@lighthouse-ssc.org

 

Family Stabilization Program (FSP) -Victorville

FSP Case Managers

Sandra Duran – Sandrad@lighthouse-ssc.org

Rachele Thorpe – Rachelet@lighthouse-ssc.org

 

FSP Housing Navigators

Amber Williams- Amberw@lighthouse-ssc.org

 

FSP Program Assistant

Elizabeth Alonso  – Elizabetha@lighthouse-ssc.org

 

Riverside Rapid Re-Housing Program (RIV RRH)

RIV RRH Case Managers

Brandee Sparrow  – Brandees@lighthouse-ssc.org

 

RIV RRH Housing Navigators

Irma Noonchester- Irman@lighthouse-ssc.org

 

Hope For Heroes (HFH1/ HFH2)

HFH Case Managers

Darla Lloyd – Darlal@lighthouse-ssc.org

Wendy Crawford –Wendyc@lighthouse-ssc.org

 

MFT Trainee

Yoon Kim  – Yoonk@lighthouse-ssc.org

 

VA Grant Per-Diem Bridge Housing Program (GPD)

GPD Facility Monitor

Bill Brueck– billb@lighthouse-ssc.org

 

GPD Assistant Case Managers

Kerry Willingham– kerryw@lighthouse-ssc.org

 

MSW Student Intern

Tanya Lanas– Tanyalanas@lighthouse-ssc.org

 

Permanent Supportive Housing (PSH)

PSH Case Managers

David Joiner –Davidj@lighthouse-ssc.org

 

Health & Housing PSH Program

Case Managers

Vanessa Bastidos – vanessab@lighthouse-ssc.org

Nakita Breland- nakitab@lighthouse-ssc.org

 

Lighthouse Volunteers

Keith Nolan – Nolank@lighthouse-ssc.org