Karyn Young-Lowe, President & CEO

Karyn Young-Lowe holds a Masters in Social Welfare from UCLA and has substantial experience in the fields of mental health services, substance abuse treatment and homeless services. LightHouse Social Service Centers was founded by Karyn Young-Lowe in an effort to employ creative interventions that address the numerous issues affecting the lives of persons living in homelessness and persons who are striving to recover from addiction.

Ms. Young-Lowe first obtained her substance abuse treatment experience from Prototypes Women’s Center in Los Angeles County, as the manager of the Casa Works for Families Program, a federally-funded grant program, which focused on vocational and employment services for women recovering from drug and alcohol addiction. Ms. Young-Lowe later became the Program Director for Prototypes Women’s Center residential and outpatient services, with responsibility for a licensed 203-bed residential treatment facility and a 150 client outpatient program. Ms. Young-Lowe also worked as a Children’s Social Worker for Los Angeles County Department of Children and Family Services, and as a hospital social worker at San Antonio Community Hospital and Inter-Community Hospital.

Ms. Young-Lowe has built a solid and dedicated board of directors, hired enthusiastic staff, developed a professional Community Advisory Committee, and cultivated effective community partnerships. Ms. Young-Lowe also supervises an extremely talented group of interns and volunteers.


Maribel Cano – Office Manager/Human Resources

maribelc@lighthouse-ssc.org


Program Managers

Tania Johnson – Transitional Living & Hope for Heroes

Tania Johnson began her career with LightHouse Social Service Centers through PW Enhancement Centers as a Housing Navigator, sub-contracted by Lighthouse for the Supportive Services for Veteran Families (SSVF) Program in 2014. Tania came to the SSVF Program with over 10 years of property management and social service experience. In June of 2015, Tania, was promoted to Case Manager with the SSVF Program and worked diligently in the eastern region of Riverside County.  Due to Tania’s integrity, motivation, confidence, immense energy and dedication to the company culture she was promoted to Program Manager, in May of 2016 to oversee the Hope for Heroes and the Grant and Per Diem Program Transitional Living Programs.  Tania is truly enjoying her new role and the opportunities it brings.

–  taniaj@lighthouse-ssc.org

 


Clerical Staff

Maxine Gonzales – Receptionist/Bookkeeper – maxineg@lighthouse-ssc.org

Mireya Ramos – Full Charge Bookkeeper – mireyar@lighthouse-ssc.org

Case Managers

Supportive Services For Veteran Families (SSVF)

Sheslyne Colas – sheslynec@lighthouse-ssc.org

Sheena Wright – sheenaw@lighthouse-ssc.org

Supportive Services For Veteran Families (Surge)

Liz Padilla – elizabethp@lighthouse-ssc.org

Maria Sanchez – marias@lighthouse-ssc.org

Denise Woodruff – denisew@lighthouse-ssc.org

Family Stabilization Program

Beverly Kellum-Hall – beverlyh@lighthouse-ssc.org

Valerie Valenzuela – valeriev@lighthouse-ssc.org

Raquel Ulloa – raquelu@lighthouse-ssc.org

Stephana Carter – stephanac@lighthouse-ssc.org

Nakita Breland, Housing Specialist – nakitab@lighthouse-ssc.org

VA Grant Per-Diem Progam

Bill Brueck, Facility Monitor – billb@lighthouse-ssc.org

Kerry Willingham, GPD Driver – kerryw@lighthouse-ssc.org

Desmond Robinson – desmondr@lighthouse-ssc.org

Riverside Rapid Re-Housing Program

Mishawn Smith – mishawns@lighthouse-ssc.org

Vanessa Bastidos, Housing Specialist – vanessab@lighthouse-ssc.org

Hope For Heroes

Darla Lloyd – Darlal@lighthouse-ssc.org

Heather Burroughs, Program Assistant – heatherb@lighthouse-ssc.org

SSVF/Surge Intake Specialists

Janie Stephens (SSVF) – janies@lighthouse-ssc.org

Elizabeth Alonso (Surge) – elizabetha@lighthouse-ssc.org

Edward Tapia (FSP) – edwardt@lighthouse-ssc.org

P.W. Enhancement Center

Rochelle Lewis, P.W. Executive Director – rlewis@pwecenter.org

Mya McCall, Program Specialist – mmcall@pwecenter.org

Darrell Sampson, Outreach Specialist – dsamson@pwecenter.org